Ministry of Caring, Inc. logo

The Ministry of Caring E-Newsletter

Stay up to date with events, news, and opportunities by signing up for the Ministry of Caring's quarterly newsletter.

The Ministry of Caring Guild

The Ministry of Caring Guild is a membership organization comprised of hundreds of volunteers who dedicate themselves to fundraising, advocacy and other forms of volunteerism to help the Ministry of Caring help Delaware’s poor. The Guild was founded in 1990 by a group of women and men who believed that together they could make a difference in the Wilmington community.

Since its inception, the Guild has raised millions of dollars for the programs and facilities operated by the Ministry of Caring. Current fundraising efforts focus on organizing four major annual events. The Emmanuel Dining Room Auction, held each April, supports programs that feed the hungry at the three Emmanuel Dining Rooms in underserved neighborhoods in Wilmington, Delaware, and New Castle, Delaware. Eleganza, a longtime favorite fashion show every September, supports shelters for women, women and children, and men. Voices of Caring takes place each December to raise funds for child care programs. The Guild also sponsors the annual Recognition Banquet each January.

Guild Members give of their time and talents in ways best suited to their skills. They span various age ranges and represent diverse professions and backgrounds. Their interests may lie in, for example, marketing, event planning, a trade specialty or hands-on volunteering.

Guild members (L to R) Corinne Murphy, Tom Abel and Tara Quinn enjoy a lively Eleganza evening.

(L to R) Danielle Nowaczyk, former Guild president, with Ciara O’Connell, Jen Andrisani, Amy Anzilotti, and Christine Dealy Haynes, contribute time and talent to make each Guild event a success.

Committee Members

  • Jimmy Horty¬†(President)
  • Jennifer Hiller (Vice President)
  • Caroline Horty Dickerson (Treasurer)
  • Liz Carter
  • Gert Abel
  • Susan Adams
  • Jennifer Hiller
  • Matt Bowe
  • Robin Richman
  • Maureen Lesutis
  • Helen McHugh
  • Shana Maguire
  • Ryan Simeone
  • Catherine Varallo
  • Rick Carroll
  • Janet Killian
  • Elaine Vignola
  • Kate Wright

Learn About Our Services